Detailed Schedule									
S. No	Date / Time	0930 - 1000 Hrs	1000 - 1200 Hrs		0200 - 0300 Hrs	0300 - 0330 Hrs	0330 - 0400 Hrs		
1	13.9. 21	Inaugura- tion ;	Speaker : V. Venkata Ramana		Speaker : <b>Smt Uma Maheswari</b>				
		Inaugural Address by Gopala krishna Kuppa	Topic: Introduction to Fourth In- dustrial Revolution	12 00 02 00	Topic: Hands on Sessions on UIPATH				
			Speaker : Dr Arifuddin Sohel		Speaker : <b>Smt Uma Maheswari</b>				
2	14.9. 21		Topic: Digital Twins - Future of Engineering		Topic: Hands on Sessions on UIPATH				
3	15.9.		Speaker : Sadanand Lanka		Speaker : <b>Smt Uma Maheswari</b>				
	21		Topic: Automated Guided Vehi- cles	Hr s	Topic: Hands on Sessions on UIPATH		ons on UIPATH		
4	16.9.		Speaker : <b>Smt Uma Maheswari</b>	BR EA K	Speaker : <b>Dr. Radhika Gudipati</b>				
	21		Topic: Hands on Sessions on UI- PATH		Topic: RAS Trends and Future markets, short roadmap activity on Miro Board.				
5	17.9. 21		Speaker : <b>Dr. Jharna Majumdar</b>		Speaker : Smt	: Uma Mahes- ari	Valedictory		
			Topic: Autonomous Robot - Con- trol, Navigation, Computer Vision using AI, Machine Learning and Neural Network		Topic: Hands o UIP	on Sessions on ATH			
Important Dates: Last Date of Registration - 11/09/2021Notification of Selected Participants-12/09/2021 (Selection will be in first come –first serve basis)Registration: The number of participants is limited to 200. The selection is based on first come first serve basis. Last date for Registration is on or before 11th September 2021. Google form is given below.https://forms.gle/neq1uJ39aNxGKx3h6									





IEEE Robotics & Automation

Societv

Organized by **Dept of Electrical & Electronics** Engineering, **GPREC IEEE RAS Student Branch chap**ter (SBC-15721G) In association with **IEEE Robotics and Automations Society, Hyderabad section** 



G. Pulla Reddy Engineering College (Autonomous) Accredited by NBA of AICTE and NAAC of UGC & Affiliated to JNTUA, Ananthapuramu **KURNOOL - 518007** Andhra Pradesh, India.

ADDRESS FOR ALL CORRESPONDENCE

Dr. Satheesh G, MIEEE, Associate Professor, Convener RATC Mobile: +91-9959071081,

E-mail: gsatish.eee@ieee.org Website: www.gprec.ac.in, www.gprecieeestb.in, www.ieeehyd.org

## **ABOUT THE COLLEGE**

The College is the brainchild of the renowned philanthropist, Late Sri G. Pulla Reddy. Established in 1985 and managed by G. Pulla Reddy Charities Trust. The college is affiliated to Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Anantapur, Ananthapuramu and approved by AICTE & accredited by NBA of AICTE and NAAC of UGC. The college offers Under Graduate Programmes in Seven Engineering branches and three Post Graduate programmes. The college is situated on Kurnool – Chittoor National Highway No.18. Kurnool is well connected by Air, Rail and Road. The places of interest nearby are Srisailam, Alampur, Mahanandi, Mantralayam and Belum Caves.

## **ABOUT THE DEPARTMENT**

The department of Electrical & Electronics Engi-neering was started in 1994. The department has excellent infrastructure facilities, laboratories and faculty. Also the department offers Labview Academy programmes and various industry related trainings.

## **ABOUT IEEE-RAS**

The IEEE Robotics and Automation Society's objectives are scientific, literary and educational in character. The Society strives for the advancement of the theory and practice of robotics and automation engineering and science and of the allied arts and sciences, and for the maintenance of high professional standards among its members, all in consonance with the Constitution and Bylaws of the IEEE and with special attention to such aims within the Field of Interest of the Society.

## **ABOUT THE WORKSHOP**

This work shop is mainly focused on the faculty and research scholars who are enthusiastic on the robotics and automation. Hence this workshop is concerned with industry revolutions, and the involvement of the robots in the automation. In continuation to that how the automated guided vehicles related to the robotics, the future engineering - digital twins and Robotic process automation are mainly concentrated

Robotic process automation (RPA) is a software technology that makes it easy to build, deploy, and manage software robots that emulate humans actions interacting with digital systems and software. RPA is noninvasive and can be rapidly implemented to accelerate digital transformation.

#### **ELIGIBILTY:**

This program is designed for faculties, research scholars/PG scholars from AICTE approved educational institutions, also participants from industry are encouraged to accelerate adoption of Robotic Process Automation by upskilling their professionals.

## **RESOURCE PERSONS:**

**Dr. Radhika Gudipati,** Business Development Manager, Shadow Robot

Company Ltd, London **Dr. Jharna Majumdar,** Sc G, Head, Aerial Image Exploitation Division, ADE, DRDO.

Mr. V.Venkatramna,

(Retired) General Manager of Siemens and Director of Siemens Alliance

Mr. Sadanand Lanka, Proprietor, vivatech, Hyderabad Dr. Mohammed Arifuddin Sohel,

Chair, IEEE-RAS, Hyderabad Ms. V. Uma Maheswari Assistant Professor, DCSE, VCE, Hyderabad. Dr. C. Harinath Reddy,

IEEE Branch Counselor, GPREC, Kurnool

# **TOPICS TO BE COVERED**

- Fourth Industrial Revolution.
- Digital Twins Future of Engineering .
- Automated Guided Vehicles
- Hands on Sessions on UIPATH,
- RAS Trends and Future marketing,
- short roadmap activity on Miro Board.
- Autonomous Robot—- Control, Navigation, Computer Vision using AI, Machine Learning and Neural Network"

One Week Online Faculty Development Program on "Robotics in Automation-Trends and Case studies " (RATC-2021) 13-17 September 2021

Chairman: Sri. P. Subba Reddy Chief Patron: Dr. B. Sreenivasa Reddy, Principal, GPREC, Kurnool Patron: Dr. T. Bramhananda Reddy,HoD EEED Branch Counselor : Dr. C. Harinatha Reddy,EEED Coordinator: Dr. Satheesh G, EEED Advisory Committee: Sri. Gopala Krishna Kuppa, Chairman, CoE for Industrial IoT, IEEE Hyd Section Dr. Arifuddin Sohail, Secretary, IEEE Hyd Section Dr. Y. V. Siva Reddy, Professor, EEE Dept Dr. K. Sri Gowri, Professor, EEE Dept

#### **Organizing Committee:**

Dr. M. Siva Sathyanaryana	Dr. G. Sreenivasa Reddy
Dr. N. Ravi Sankar Reddy	S. Anil Kumar
Dr. G. Kishor	B. Amarnatha Naidu
Dr. V. Ananthalakshmi	Smt. G. Haritha
Dr. Abid Nayeemuddin	A. Pradeep Kumar Yadav
Dr. M. Harshavardhan Reddy	E. Sreeenadh
Dr. B. Urmila	B. Raghavendra Reddy
Dr. G. Venkata Subba Reddy	